• Disrupt
  • Posts
  • Interview with Junaid Iftikhar

Interview with Junaid Iftikhar

I had the pleasure of interviewing Founder & CEO Junaid Iftikhar, Expertise in Business Automation & Consulting, Techmindz Software Consulting Services.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I have been in Consulting Field for more than 15 years, purely dealing in Business Automation for different Business Industries. I have experience in different ERPs such as Oracle EBS/Fusion, MS Products & other ERP Solution provision systems.  

So I started believing that, yes I can do it myself! I started looking upon my social circle and quickly found out that I have maintained professionally sound connections & I can deliver exactly what customer is in need of. A customer-oriented approach and dedicated team are also in my hands, so I started my business with full confidence of reaching skies soon.

Can you share the most interesting story that happened to you since you started your company? 

I have been into Business Consulting Services & had always been in connection with many different professionals in this field. One day I was visiting a few clients & introduced myself to their management team. Just after meeting, a few members came to me and said, we would like to advise you should start a company related to professional services. In reply, I have presented my business card, and they appreciated my step a lot.

Can you share a story about the funniest mistake you made when you were first starting? Can you tell us what lesson you learned from that?

Well, I have been part of many different start-ups, So I tried my best to incorporate my professional experience and avoid the previous mistake while starting my own company. But I would like to advise.. that one should not regret their decision, once you start anything, Don`t give up.

What do you think makes your company stand out? Can you share a story?

We are purely targeting on providing Business Automation Professional Services to Small & Medium Enterprises with our product “BizFly ERP Solution”, as they have suffered a lot with lack of Business Process automation & have limited finances to entertain huge cost of world-famous ERP Solutions.

We are also providing different Oracle Consulting Services to different respected clients which are in need of it.

Which tips would you recommend to your colleagues in your industry to help them to thrive and not “burn out”?

Don’t regret your decision & remain adaptive to changes in your field, else you will burn-out.

None of us is able to achieve success without some help along the way.

Is there a particular person who you are grateful towards who helped get you to where you are? Can you share a story?

I would be grateful & thankful to my respected Parents, and mentor Mr Mohammed Habeeb who helped & guided me to where I am today.

How have you used your success to bring goodness to the world? 

Yes, I have been advising fresh graduates, beginners, project managers in this field using different social media platforms etc., so that they can learn from my experience & take care of common mistakes.

Do you have a favorite “Life Lesson Quote”? Can you share a story of how that was relevant to you in your life?

“I have never seen any successful person who disrespected his parents & mentor” &”If you want something Extra… Work Extra…”

What are your “5 things I wish someone told me before I started my company” and why?  

I wish I would have started my business ten years back from the date of its actual launching. I would like to thank those people who criticized me, because of them I reached here.

You are a person of great influence. If you could start a movement that would bring the most amount of good to the most amount of people, what would that be? You never know what your idea can trigger.

Help graduates to move in the right direction & advise SMEs to automate their Business.

How can our readers follow you on social media?

This was very inspiring. Thank you so much for joining us!