• Disrupt
  • Posts
  • Interview with Falon Morton

Interview with Falon Morton

I had the pleasure of interviewing Falon Morton, blogger, and owner of Flattiremomsllc. Our online shop at flattiremoms.shop is available, Author of Daniel Deals with DivorceThank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

Absolutely. Corporate America! I worked I worked as Personal banker for years before landing in Property Management. After 15 years, I realized that I was unhappy and never took the time to chase my dreams and find my happiness.

Can you share the most interesting story that happened to you since you started your company?

While I’m still in the beginning stages the most interesting thing Im finding so far is how much work you must put in before you can see the fruits of your labor.

Can you share a story about the funniest mistake you made when you were first starting? Can you tell us what lesson you learned from that?

Im still making them LOL. I actually thought that I would launch my website and online store and BOOM have followers, and engaged shoppers and boy was I wrong. You have to gain an audience, keep them interested. This takes time and their are no shortcuts

What do you think makes your company stand out? Can you share a story?

Its real. By that I mean Im speaking of things that I experienced first hand. Im a mother first! Recipes, products that I mention I used them. I also do not have a team. It is just me!

Which tips would you recommend to your colleagues in your industry to help them to thrive and not “burn out”?

Dont give up. IF this is what you truly want you have to keep going. Keeping knocking on doors and kick them down if you have to.

None of us are able to achieve success without some help along the way. Is there a particular person who you are grateful towards who helped get you to where you are? Can you share a story? My older sister, She actually became my legal guardian at the tender age of 19 and I was 9 when we lost our mother to breast cancer. She stepped in and filled that motherly void. OVer the years, she has supported my “crazy ideas” and gave me the push i needed over time.

How have you used your success to bring goodness to the world?

I think so. To me success is measured by happiness.

Do you have a favorite “Life Lesson Quote”? Can you share a story of how that was relevant to you in your life?Dont worry about it! I remind myself of this often. When you become stressed or wonder how things are going to get done. Dont worry about it. Worry creates fear and doubt. If I worried about launching my LLC I would not have started a blog or wrote a book. Worry causes stress and confustionWhat are your “5 things I wish someone told me before I started my company” and why. Please share a story or example for each.It will not happen overnight. I genuinely expected to have a sale as soon as I launched my online shop and posted a picture about my product.You do not always have to spend alot of money. I went for the most expensive packages, web developers, and sometimes you can get things for freeHave a daily plan. At first I was attempting to do way too many things at once. Stick to your daily goals and th rest will fall into place.Dont worry about it-Again I tell myself this often in order to survive.Dont be afraid to ask, Whether a networking opportunity or advice you will need help. I was naive to think I could do it on my own.

You are a person of great influence. If you could start a movement that would bring the most amount of good to the most amount of people, what would that be?

You never know what your idea can trigger. Sharing with strangers, I would love to start the hashtag and see how many people all over the world have shared with a total stranger. I could look at photos like that all day!

How can our readers follow you on social media?

Flattiremoms. Facebook instagram and twitter. Also dont forget flattiremoms.shop

This was very inspiring. Thank you so much for joining us!